Testimonials

Here are some words from Dr. Glueck’s patients:

December 13, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Glueck! Compared to what I’ve experienced and heard about other endocrinologists, she’s unmatched and refreshing. Her knowledge, affable personality and dedication make her truly stand out. With Dr. Glueck, I’ve never felt lost or alone. Undergoing fertility treatment tested me physically, mentally and emotionally like nothing I’ve ever experienced, but I always took comfort knowing that I was in the best hands. I trusted her instantly. She’s compassionate, committed, responsive and a recognized expert. She’s been with my husband and me every step of the way and I’ve always felt like a priority; through the ups and downs, before her standard office hours (to accommodate my schedule), over weekends and in general, Dr. Glueck goes above and beyond the norm. Needless to say, seeing her reaction to my positive pregnancy test is a moment I will never forget, as I truly felt like we were in it together. While it’s easy to give a rave review about someone who helped me overcome the first and most important hurdle, I’d still think just as highly of Dr. Glueck even if I’d been forced to move onto other treatment options (e.g., IVF) elsewhere. I always knew she was doing everything in her power to help me achieve the outcome I so desperately wanted, and feel relieved that she will continue to handle my hormonal care moving forward. I’m convinced there’s no one better. She’s a gem!!

http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Jennifer_Glueck/reviews#ixzz4U8Ez4DBn

 

October 18, 2016

Dr. Glueck is far and beyond the most dedicated, compassionate and knowledgeable doctor I have ever been to. I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Glueck and have been treated by her. Within five months of seeing doctor Glueck, she was able to help me get pregnant. During our initial meeting she explained everything thoroughly, answered questions, and set up a treatment plan for me. During my fertility treatment with Dr. Glueck, she was 110% dedicated. She would schedule appointments that worked with my schedule and happily came in on Saturdays and Sundays as treatment required. Dr. Glueck always made sure I was closely monitored, never leaving anything to chance. Throughout the process, I kept telling my husband that I knew we were in the absolute best hands and that if any Reproductive Endocrinologist would be able to help us get pregnant, it would be Dr. Glueck.
To say Dr. Glueck was happy for me when I got my positive pregnancy test would be a huge understatement. She was ecstatic! After her job of helping me get pregnant was accomplished, her dedication continued. She would check on me to see how I was feeling during my pregnancy, and would want to hear the details of the ultrasounds. She is truly a one of a kind and exceptional doctor who made needing fertility treatment a positive experience. Another added bonus is that her office assistant is friendly, helpful and organized. Additionally, Dr. Gluecks office is super clean and she runs on time! Love, love, LOVE Dr. Glueck. I cannot say enough positive things and I highly, highly recommend her to anyone looking for a fabulous reproductive endocrinologist!

 

June 14, 2016

Dr. Glueck is an exceptional physician. She was extremely thorough in exploring my medical history, and various health issues I deal with regularly. Further, as we were seeking information about the adrenal adenoma that was discovered via another physician, she made sure to look at all aspects of kidney function, and other related issues in order to determine whether or not the adenoma was creating any problems. I’ve never been to a doctor that was as thorough as Dr. Glueck is when confronted with a medical issue. She was also very warm, listened to my concerns, and was encouraging and supportive of the changes I needed to make. She is clearly knowledgeable about her field, and leaves no room for doubt as she thoroughly explains medical issues. When I moved to New Mexico and had to find another physician, Dr. Glueck’s office staff were very helpful and prompt in getting information to the new Doctor. They all, staff and doctor, go above and beyond what most physicians consider ‘enough’. I would highly recommend Dr. Glueck as a top notch physician for any concerns related to her field.

http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Jennifer_Glueck/reviews#ixzz4U8FJn3tj

 

Apr 20th, 2016
“Dr. Glueck is a clear step up from my former (also local) endocrinologist. She spent time to understand my full health history and through this conversation and evaluation, was able to offer me a more tailored mode of care to address issues I didn’t even know were related to my thyroid. I highly recommend her”

http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Jennifer_Glueck/reviews#ixzz49zNfSXTh

Nov 17th, 2015
“Dr. Glueck is absolutley amazing. I was referred to her at a very difficult time for my husband and I. We were having trouble getting pregnant and had little hope for it happening. Dr. Glueck explained to me how my thyroid and hormones can affect my ovulation in a way that no other doctor had explained it. I finally understood what needed to be done for us to achieve our goal. Once she learned more about how my body was working, she determined the best path we should take to achieve getting pregnant. Although it did not happen instantaneously (as expected) Dr. Glueck went beyond her job to help me through. She was accommodating to my teaching schedule and met me at her office early in the morning so that I wouldn’t have to miss work. She even met me on a holiday once because she needed to know how my body was reacting. I never felt like I was an inconvenience for her, she made me feel so comfortable. When the end of a cycle came and Dr. Glueck was able to give me the wonderful news that I was pregnant, I felt like I was celebrating with a friend and not my doctor. Hands down I am positive the experience my husband I went through would not have been the same if we were working with another doctor. I would recommend Dr. Glueck to anyone and everyone.”

http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Jennifer_Glueck/reviews#ixzz49zOMgca7

August 28, 2015

“Dr. Glueck was extremely helpful and actually takes time to talk and educate her patients. She is very thorough and considerate. I would recommend her for my family and friends.”

July 3, 2015

“Dr. Glueck’s office got me in to see her pretty quickly considering she is a specialist. Dr. Glueck took her time with me to listen to my history and my issues. She even draws her own blood, and she is gentle about it. I was able to be seen and figure out what is going on, and make a follow up appointment to get continued care. I think Dr. Glueck and her staff really care about the patients. I am glad I was able to find her and get in to see her.”

March 23, 2015

“An amazing RE, so understanding and helpful! I highly recommend Dr. Glueck!”

http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Jennifer_Glueck/reviews#ixzz3dXTOYFHA

February 19, 2015

“Dr. Glueck is truly the most exceptional doctor I have ever seen. She is the reason I was finally able to get pregnant after so many months of heartache, depression and having multiple tests done by multiple doctors. When I first went in to see Dr. Glueck, I actually had other consultations scheduled for later in the week with doctors at two of the large, well-known fertility clinics in the area…but I ended up cancelling both of those appointments immediately after meeting Dr. Glueck. I was so impressed with her knowledge, enthusiasm and compassion…and especially with how valued I felt as a patient the minute I walked in. It wasn’t like most other offices where you are primarily dealing with nurses and then put into a room to wait for the doctor, who might spend maybe 10 minutes with you. Dr. Glueck has a small, personal practice with no nurses and does everything herself, even blood draws. At my first appointment, she spent well over two hours with me and really took the time to listen to me, understand my situation and explain everything to me thoroughly. She also ran the right tests (which other doctors I’d seen hadn’t done) and took the time and effort to diagnose me properly so we could figure out what treatment plan would work best for me, rather than just offering me the “standard plan” that a lot of fertility clinics recommend to all patients. Dr. Glueck seemed to understand that every situation is unique and every person needs different treatment, which I really appreciated. After my first appointment, I wondered if maybe that level of dedication was only reserved for the initial consultation, but it continued each time I saw Dr. Glueck. Not only did she always take as much time as was necessary to answer my questions and explain things thoroughly, but I felt she truly cared about me as a person. It was always clear that she was 100% invested in my treatment and in getting me the outcome I wanted. When I was going through cycles, I felt she was totally devoted to me. She came in extra early for me on days that I needed monitoring so I could get to work on time. There were several weekends when she called and texted me throughout the weekend to discuss our plan or what I needed to be doing. There were a couple of times when I left her a message late in the evening thinking that it was too late to call and I wouldn’t hear from her until the following day, but she always called me right back. She even called me once when she was out of the country! I have a couple of friends who were also undergoing fertility treatment at the time, and they were really jealous that I had a doctor who was so invested in my treatment. They had the typical experience of dealing with receptionists/nurses and not getting called back for hours or even days if they wanted to talk to their doctors. With how difficult and emotional it is to go through fertility treatment, it was such a blessing to have a doctor who I felt was with me every step of the way and was determined to help me achieve my dream of becoming a mother…which I had really begun to believe would never happen for me. Within 2.5 months of starting treatment with Dr. Glueck, I was pregnant. I remember how happy she was for me…more so than even my own friends and family. My pregnancy has gone great and I am now just a couple of short months away from giving birth. I have been with an obgyn office throughout the pregnancy and the doctors have been good, but no doctor will ever compare to Dr. Glueck. At every other office I’ve ever been to…even if the doctors are friendly and knowledgeable…I’ve still always been treated like one of many patients. At Dr. Glueck’s office, I was treated like a friend. I am so grateful to Dr. Glueck for everything she did for me and would not hesitate for a second to recommend her to anyone struggling with fertility issues. Another thing worth mentioning is that Dr. Glueck charges significantly less than the large fertility clinics that I researched. I would have stuck with Dr. Glueck regardless of what her prices were…but it was a VERY welcome surprise to find that out, since my insurance doesn’t cover any kind of fertility treatment.”

http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Jennifer_Glueck/reviews#ixzz3dXUcHVjr

January 18, 2014

” incredible doctor with the biggest heart…After trying to conceive for several months we decided to consult a professional to insure everything was OK. This turned out to be one of our best decisions as it brought Dr. Glueck into our lives. In retrospect what we needed in our lives was medical guidance and emotional support and Dr. Glueck provided both exceptionally. She held our hand and guided us through our journey with the level of care that was way beyond anything we could have expected.
She also gave us incredible medical advice, never over-reacting even though we were, her process and advice turned out to be exactly what we needed and we couldn’t be happier with the result.
Dr. Glueck is a smart, thorough and incredibly caring physician who I would highly recommend.”

September 3, 2013

“The doctor sat patiently with me explaining my diagnosis and my blood work. She even drew pictures to help explain how the thyroid works. I was most impressed with the time she spent with me and wit her knowledge.”

February 9, 2013

“I really like Dr. Glueck. She is very thorough and seems to really know what she is talking about. She spent a lot of time with me describing my diagnosis and she truly cares about what you have to say and helpiing you. Definitely recommend her for females having hormonal problems.”

October 13, 2012

“I have recently been diagnosed with hypothyroidism and other endocrine issues. I went to another endocrinologist before Dr. Glueck and never felt satisfied with the diagnosis or treatment. I had a lot of unanswered questions. Dr. Glueck spent over an hour with me during our initial meeting–talking about my history and different theories to explore together. Her bedside manner is wonderful and I am very confident in Dr. Glueck’s ability to help me move forward in a positive direction. I am so grateful to have found her and will recommend her to any friends and family that are in need on a wonderful endocrinologist.”

September 28, 2012

“Amazing endocrinologist for women”

September 12, 2010

“I came to Dr. Glueck because I am overweight and scared about getting diabetes. We made a plan for me to lose weight. She’s a great doctor and she’s very caring.”

August 25, 2010

“I cannot say enough about Dr Glueck- She was extremely open and caring, thorough and knowledgeable (obviously very well-read and up on the latest) and spent a great deal of time with me. The thing though that struck me most about her was her passion for what she does- it shows. A breath of fresh air- Highly recommend-”